Mountain Home Montana Board and Staff

Crissie McMullan

Executive Director

Crissie McMullan became Mountain Home’s Executive Director in 2015. Crissie first began supporting Missoula families more than ten years ago as an advocate for local and healthy food in schools. In that role, she co-founded a national FoodCorps, which has since improved nutrition for hundreds of thousands of children in more than fifteen states.  In 2018, Crissie was awarded a national early-childhood Fellowship with ZERO TO THREE, through which she brings back cutting edge research from across the nation, while also sharing Mountain Home’s real-world model for creating change, two generations at once.

Laura Snyder


Mountain Home was created by Laura Snyder, who through her work as a labor and delivery nurse became compelled to respond to the urgent need for teenage mothers to have a safe place to live with their babies. In 2000, Laura gathered together a great group of people to form Mountain Home’s first board. They joined forces with a local philanthropist, Bonnie Hamilton, who generously donated her home to the cause. Gypsy Ray then became the founding Executive Director, and Mountain Home was born! Laura continues to contribute her talents and passion to Mountain Home as a star volunteer and engaged advisory board member.

Crissie McMullan
Executive Director
Alysha Goheen
Director of Development and Planning
Alyssa Strauch
Financial Manager
Colleen Piluso
Administrative Manager
Aubrey Reed
Residential Program Manager
Heather Nutt
Resident Care Coordinator
Rhianna Loupin
Resident Care Coordinator
Merri Mussell
Resident Care Coordinator
Sarah Russell
Resident Care Coordinator
Beth Brewer
Clinical Director
Greta Jernberg
Melissa Pickett
Case Manager
Angel Garcia
Case Manager
Stacy Houge
Supported Education & Employment Manager
Misty Broxterman
Supported Education & Employment Coordinator
Erin Scoles
Supported Education & Employment Coordinator
Brittany Hancock
Community Center Manager
Katie Becker
Community Support Staff
Mary Gibbons
Rattle n' Roll Manager
Carol Beniger, President
Park Side Credit Union
Kira Huck, Vice President
Foundation for Community Health
Kelly Buckley, Secretary
Mother, HR Expert
Brenda Peyton, Treasurer
Dayna Niebaum
Marketing Professional
Tracy Boehm Barrett
University of Montana Rural Institute
Carolyn Grimaldi
Missoula County Public Schools
Sami Stanley
Student Choice
Jamie McConnell
Women's Voices for the Earth
Phill Guay
Business Consultant
Laura Snyder, Advisor
Advisory Board Member
Josh Van de Wetering, Legal Advisor
Advisory Board Member